NSU welcomes 64 new hires, faculty regent

IN ITS QUEST TO CONTINUOUSLY PROVIDE excellence in instruction, 64 staff from the different colleges of the entire Naval State University system finally took their oath of office as newly-hired regular instructors last September 29 at NSU Hostel.

Among the list of latest regular staff of the university, NSU-Main Campus welcomed 59 new hires while Biliran Campus hailed five new instructors.

“Out of the many hopefuls, nearly 200 applicants, you are one of the chosen and qualified few who made the mark of a full-fledge civil servant,” Dr. Victor C. Cañezo, Jr., OIC-University President, said in his welcome remarks during the oath-taking ceremony.

The newly-hired Instructor I of NSU-Main are: Kristelle Dyan A. Aljibe, Aine T. Arcadabo, Ralph Arvic T. Arcenal, Delsa A. Ariaso, Claire Frances C. Barahan, Candelito O. Belocura, Edgar F. Benaldo, Ronnabelle C. Bentor, Vic Marie L. Bornillo, Norberto J. Camarines, Jessie Noel P. Casas Sr., Annel Ruth Celis, Ismael B. Comadizo, Vennie G. Coton, Mae Geraldine E. Dacer, Arlou Del Rosario, Edwina C. Dela Peña, Carmel Sigrid D. Docallos, Emald Du, Ma. Fatima M. Duallo, Ryan C. Duran, Cheryl A. Ebajo, Hazel S. Espejo, Joralyn A. Espina, Ruel Valentin C. Estacion, Irene A. Etor. Dahlia D. Fernandez, Flordeliza J. Garcia, Mark Andrew A. Gonzales, Vina C. Jayubo, Robert P. Jordan, Jean Paul Q. Logronio, Allan M. Lubiano, Mai Sheryll G. Lumbab, Cholie S. Monsanto, Marissa A. Nierra, Marlita P. Nierras, Kayla L. Oppus, Daiselyn Palconit, Joedel O. Peñaranda, Ramon L. Pitao Jr., Fernando E. Quiroz,  Gerly S. Radam, Edison R. Ralar, Tyron James T. Ralar, Fhebee L. Sabile, Jeneffer A. Sabonsolin, Niva M. Salas, Sanryl S. Sale, Julito S. Salomon, Raful E. Sandigan, Jovy Dia R. Saniel, Jimmy J. Sañosa Jr., Gregg O. Siat, Vicente Q. Solteo Jr., Teofilo L. Tapaya Jr., Helen N. Torquator, Elizabeth C. Ybañez, and Genevieve C. Ybañez.

The ceremony was graced by local politicians, namely Hon. Rogelio Espina, Representative of Lone District of Biliran and Hon. Geraldo Espina, Provincial Governor of Biliran. “Ito po’y isang hamon din para sa lahat, sapagkat hindi po kayo mapupwesto na mga bagong officers ng faculty kung hindi binibigay sa inyo ang tiwala ng buong NSU,” Hon. Geraldo stressed.

Moreover, Mr. Rosendo Alivio, the newly-elected Faculty Regent, along with the new set of the NSU Faculty Association officers were also inducted during the said event.

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

P.Inocentes St., P.I. Garcia.Naval, Biliran 6560
Phone: (053) 507-0014

Copyright © 2021, Biliran Province State University | Managament Information System [MIS]