BiPSU welcomes AACCUP accreditors; 6 programs submitted for accreditation

NAVAL, Bilran- Biliran Province State University (BiPSU), formerly Naval State University (NSU) welcomed a total of twenty-one accreditors from the Accrediting Agency of Chartered Colleges and Universities of the Philippines (AACCUP) led by Dr. Marcela Caluscosin, from Don Mariano Marcos State University, over-all coordinator, during the opening program of the 3-day AACCUP Survey Visit today at BiPSU gymnasium.

The accreditors include Dr. Carlou John S. Letigio, Dr. Denvincent A. Ruiz, Dr. Thelma T. Lanuza, Prof. Esperanza M. Nolasco, Dr. Rodrigo P. Palla and Dr. Amelia E. Silva as team leaders and member-accreditors including Prof. Danny Cris M. Bacat, Dr. Modesto M. Maniable, Dr. Rodin M. Paspasan, Dr. Belenda P. Babiera, Dr. Lorna O. de Veyra, Dr. Jennt B. Abalon, Prof. Nereogilbert Y. dela Cruz, Prof. Ronald M. Ramirez, Prof. Lorenel D. Gako, Dr. Rey Anthony A. Sarona, Dr. Marietta B. Arinto, Prof. Sofia L. Bromcano, Dr. Lydia C. delos Reyes, Dr. Venerando D. Cuñado, Dr. Corazon P. Macachor.

“The quality assurance in AACCUP Accreditation and the like is one of the Weaves of Worthiness (WoW) for BiPSU under the 5-year development plan of this administration dubbed as #WoWBiPSU,” Dr. Victor C. Canezo, Jr., university president emphasized in his message.

He also recognized the efforts rendered by the key officials, faculty and employees and other stakeholders who, according to him, ‘made BiPSU’.

Six programs from four colleges of the university are submitted for accreditation including Bachelor of Science in Business Administration (BSBA) for Level III, AB Communication Arts for Level II and AB Economics (Level II) of the College of Arts and Sciences (CAS); Bachelor of Science in Information Systems (BSIS) for Level III of the College of Industrial Information and Communication Technology (CIICT); Bachelor of Computer Engineering (BSCpE) of the College of Engineering and Bachelor of Elementary Education (BEED) of BIPSU Biliran Campus.

The said programs will be accredited based on the sufficiency, substance and relevance of the documents to be presented and the programs’ best practices in ten areas of accreditation namely vision, mission, goals and objectives, faculty, curriculum and instruction, support to students, research, extension, library, laboratories, physical plant and administration.

Moreover, the said activity will run until June 26, Wednesday.

Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

P.Inocentes St., P.I. Garcia.Naval, Biliran 6560
Phone: (053) 507-0014

Copyright © 2021, Biliran Province State University | Managament Information System [MIS]